Skip to main content

Language, Literacy, & Sociocultural Studies Faculty & Staff

Rebecca Blum Martinez

Professor, Bilingual/ESL Director, Latin American Programs in Education (LAPE)

Education:
Ph.D., University of California Berkeley
Office:
Hokona Hall 248
Telephone:
505-277-4972
E-mail:
rebeccab@unm.edu
CV:
Download PDF

Sylvia Celedon-Pattichis

Sylvia Celedon-Pattichis's profile picture

Professor, Bilingual/ESL

Education:
Ph.D., University of Texas at Austin
Office:
Hokona Hall 232
Telephone:
505-277-2536
E-mail:
sceledon@unm.edu
CV:
Download PDF

Pisarn Bee Chamcharatsri

Pisarn Bee Chamcharatsri's profile picture

Program Coordinator, Educational Linguistics
Assistant Professor, Bilingual/TESOL

Education:
Ph.D., Composition and TESOL, Indiana University of Pennsylvania
Office:
Hokona Hall 245
Telephone:
505-277-2345
E-mail:
bee@unm.edu
CV:
Download PDF

Aijuan Cun

Assistant Professor, Language, Literacy, & Sociocultural Studies

Telephone:
505 277-0437
E-mail:
aijuancun@unm.edu
CV:
Download PDF

Ashley Dallacqua

Assistant Professor, Literacy and Language Arts

Education:
Ph.D., Adolescent, Post-Secondary, and Community Literacies
Office:
Hokona Hall 209
Telephone:
505-277-9610
E-mail:
adallacqua@unm.edu
CV:
Download PDF

Armando Garza Ayala

Assistant Professor, Language, Literacy, & Sociocultural Studies

Education:
Ph.D., University of Texas at San Antonio
Office:
Hokona Hall Zuni Rm. 144B
Telephone:
505 277-6997
E-mail:
agarzaayala@unm.edu
CV:
Download PDF

Carlos LópezLeiva

Carlos  LópezLeiva's profile picture

Associate Professor, Language, Literacy, and Sociocultural Studies; Bilingual/ESL;
Program Coordinator, Bilingual/ESL

Education:
Ph.D., University of Illinois at Chicago
Office:
Hokona Hall 292
Telephone:
505-277-7260
E-mail:
callopez@unm.edu
CV:
Download PDF

Glenabah Martinez

Glenabah Martinez's profile picture

Program Coordinator, Educational Thought and Sociocultural Studies;
Associate Professor, Educational Thought and Sociocultural Studies

Education:
Ph.D., University of Wisconsin, Madison
Office:
Hokona Hall 206
Telephone:
505-277-6047
E-mail:
glenie@unm.edu
CV:
Download PDF

Natalie Martinez

Lecturer III, Language, Literacy, & Sociocultural Studies

Office:
Hokona Hall 205
Telephone:
505-277-3655
E-mail:
ncmtz@unm.edu

Tryphenia Peele-Eady

Associate Dean for Equity, Inclusion, and Faculty; 
Associate Professor, Educational Thought and Sociocultural Studies

Education:
Ph.D., Claremont Graduate University, Anthropology and Linguistics
Office:
Hokona Hall 210
Telephone:
505-277-0437
E-mail:
tbpeele@unm.edu

Mary Rice

Mary Rice's profile picture

Assistant Professor, Literacy

Education:
Ph.D., Curriculum & Teaching, University of Kansas
Office:
Hokona Hall 222
Telephone:
505-277-0807
E-mail:
maryrice@unm.edu
CV:
Download PDF

Christine Sims

Associate Professor, Educational Linguistics/American Indian Education

Education:
Ph.D., University of California Berkeley
Office:
Hokona Hall 216
Telephone:
505-277-3175
E-mail:
csimsacoma@aol.com

Yoo Kyung Sung

Associate Professor, Literacy and Language Arts Program Coordinator, Literacy and Language Arts

Education:
Ph.D., University of Arizona
Office:
Hokona Hall 208
Telephone:
505-277-1411
E-mail:
yookyung@unm.edu

Vincent Werito

Associate Professor, American Indian Education;
Program Coordinator, American Indian Education

Education:
Ph.D., University of New Mexico
Office:
Hokona Hall 201
Telephone:
505-277-1832
E-mail:
vwerito@unm.edu

Emeritus Faculty

Greg Cajete

Professor, American Indian Education Director of Native American Studies

Education:
Ph.D., International College Los Angeles
Office:
Mesa Vista Hall 3080
Telephone:
505-277-3917
E-mail:
gcajete@unm.edu

Holbrook Mahn

Professor, Bilingual/ESL;

Education:
Ph.D., University of New Mexico
Office:
Hokona Hall 212
Telephone:
505-277-5887
E-mail:
hmahn@unm.edu

Lois Meyer

Professor, Bilingual/ESL

Education:
Ph.D., Applied Linguistics, UCLA
Telephone:
505-277-7244
E-mail:
lsmeyer@unm.edu

Rick Meyer

Rick Meyer's profile picture

Regents' Professor; Professor, Literacy and Language Arts

Education:
Ph.D., University of Arizona
E-mail:
rmeyer@unm.edu
CV:
Download PDF

Lucretia Pence

Professor, Language Literacy, and Sociocultural Studies

E-mail:
ppence@unm.edu