Skip to main content

TEELP Faculty & Staff

TEELP Faculty

Allison Borden, PhD

Allison Borden

Professor, Educational Leadership

Hokona Hall 390
505 277-1285
aborden@unm.edu
Read more

Shiv Desai, PhD

Shiv Desai

Associate Professor, Elementary and Secondary Education

Hokona Hall 235
505 277-2338
sdesai@unm.edu
Read more

Leila Flores-Duenas

Leila Flores-Duenas

Associate Professor, Elementary Education

Hokona Hall 211
505 688-0839
lflores@unm.edu
Read more

Mary Gilbreth

Visiting Lecturer

505 277-4533
mgilbreth@unm.edu
Read more

Deena Gould

Assistant Professor, Elementary Education

Hokona Hall 267
dnagould@unm.edu
Read more

Laura Haniford

Laura Haniford

Associate Professor, Secondary Education

Hokona Hall 230
505 277-9971
haniford@unm.edu
Read more

William (Toby) Holmes, EdD

William (Toby) Holmes

Assistant Professor, Educational Leadership

Hokona Hall 380
wtholmes@unm.edu
Read more

Sherry Jones

Lecturer II, Secondary Education

505 277-1499
sjones01@unm.edu
Read more

Karla Kingsley, PhD

Karla Kingsley

Associate Professor, Elementary Education

Hokona Hall 289
505 277-1625
karlak@unm.edu
Read more

Marjori Krebs, EdD

Marjori Krebs

Professor, Elementary Education

Hokona Hall 110
505 277-0602
mkrebs@unm.edu
Read more

Patrick Lopez, EdD

Lecturer III, Educational Leadership

Hokona Hall 124
505 277-0736
plopez5@unm.edu
Read more

Russ Romans, EdD

Russ Romans

Senior Lecturer III, Educational Leadership

Hokona Hall 378
505 277-2207
ruromans@unm.edu
Read more

Rebecca Sánchez

Rebecca Sánchez

Professor, Elementary Education

Hokona Hall 238
505 277-1624
sanchezr@unm.edu
Read more

Shawn Secatero, PhD

Associate Professor, Educational Leadership

Hokona Hall 388
505 277-6018
ssecater@unm.edu
Read more

Mia Sosa-Provencio

Mia Sosa-Provencio

Associate Professor, Secondary Education

Hokona Hall 233
505 277-2977
msosaprovencio@unm.edu
Read more

Diane Torres-Velásquez, PhD

Diane Torres-Velásquez

Associate Professor, Secondary Education

Hokona Hall, Room 113
505 277-9098
vlasquez@unm.edu
Read more

Cheryl Torrez, PhD

Cheryl Torrez

Chair of the Department of Teacher Education, Educational Leadership & Policy (TEELP)

Professor, Elementary Education

Hokona Hall, Room 244
505 277-9611
catorrez@unm.edu
Read more

Trenia Walker, EdD

Trenia Walker

Professor

Hokona Hall, Room 121
505 277-0106
tlwalker@unm.edu
Read more

Waunita (Penny) Zink

Lecturer II, Elementary Education

Hokona Hall, Room 291
zink@unm.edu
Read more